State Advisory Board (SAB) Meeting Minutes DEQ – Piedmont Regional Office July 21, 2011 10:00am – 2:00pm

- Meeting was called to order by SAB Chair, Dan Demers at 10:00 am.
- The following members were in attendance: Daniel Ancona, Quentin Cannatella (for Dan Goldstein), Jim Christman, Dave Coffin, Dan Demers, Evans Drake, Charlie Forbes, Ted Handel, Richard Langford, Joe Loschiavo, Kevin McGunnigle, Anil Mehrotra, John Roland, Bill Shobe, Lowell Smith, Rodney Sobin (for Brain Castelli), and Cathy Taylor.
- The following members were unable to attend: Brian Castelli, Tom Cormons, Dean Downs, Mark Feltner, Daniel Goldstein, Paige Holt, Ron Jefferson, Gerald Pellett, Deborah Randolph, and Sheryl Raulston.
- DEQ staff in attendance was Alma Banks and Tamera Thompson.
- Minutes from the June 23rd meeting were approved.
- DuPont (Joe Loschiavo) sponsored lunch for the meeting.
- Each Project Team gave an update on their progress.
  - a. On behalf of Dean Downs, Dave Coffin represented the Minor New Source Exemption Limits Project Team.
  - b. Charlie Forbes represented the District Energy Project Team.
  - c. On behalf of Brian Castelli, Rodney Sobin represented the BACT Energy Efficiency/Potential CO2 Control for Industrial Facilities Project Team.
- The Project Teams broke into groups.
- Next Meeting is August 18<sup>th</sup>, 10:00, PRO Training Room